“You Will Eventually Be Forgotten” out 8/19/14 on Count Your Lucky Stars/Topshelf!

Beyond excited to announce that we will FINALLY be releasing our sophomore LP called “You Will Eventually Be Forgotten” on August 19th via our very own label Count Your Lucky Stars Records and Topshelf Records. We are incredibly proud of this album, we put our heart and soul into it, and we really think you will hear that. There are 11 songs, and two of them feature some of our favorite vocalists, Chris Simpson of Mineral and Bob Nanna of Braid. It was recorded by Mat Halliday at Minx Recording Studio and mixed/mastered by Chris Common.

Most of you know how important the lyrics are to us in this band. In this album, each song tells a story in a very literal and personal way. I tried my best to paint a very vivid picture so that you, the listener, can just imagine yourselves there- like you are actually reliving it. To that end, we will also be releasing a graphic novel companion of the album, called “Ribbon”. It uses our lyrics, and is illustrated by the incredibly talented Free Ben Sears. We are so thrilled to show this thing off to you. It will be sold separate or as package deal with the LP.

The album art of “You Will Eventually Be Forgotten” was designed by Yelena Bryksenkova, and she did a marvelous job. We couldn’t have picked a better person to work with.

Finally, a lot of you have been asking us when we are coming to your city. The answer is very soon. We are currently booking a 8 week tour that will hit almost all of the United States. That will take place in September, starting with a show with Mineral (OMFG!) on September 15th in Columbus. More details as we get closer to the tour, but we can’t wait to see all of you and be playing brand new songs.

Here are the track titles:

1. Ribbon
2. I Was Somewhere Cold, Dark… and Lonely
3. We Are People Here. We Are Not Numbers
4. A Keepsake
5. You Have to Be So Much Better than You Ever Thought
6. Stay Divided
7. Foxfire
8. Things Not Worth Fixing
9. If It’s Bad News, It Can Wait
10. It’s So Much Darker When a Light Goes Out than When It Would Have Been If it Had Never Shone
11. The Promise That Life Can Go On No Matter How Bad Our Losses

We will be posting new lyrics for each song every week to get you excited for the album and graphic novel. Thank so much to all of you for sticking with us and being the best fans. We love you! ♥♥♥

Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate)-YWEBF